Gentle Flow Yoga


This class is taught by:

Wendy Reese

E-RYT 200 Yoga Instructor, Thai Therapist, Reiki Master, Studio Director

I initially discovered and practiced yoga over 20 years ago as a form of exercise that I could do at home. I liked how it strengthened my body and immediately fell in love with the way it made me feel energetically. When the concept of yoga therapy was introduced to me,  I understood what a tremendous healing tool yoga offered and became completely immersed. I became a certified instructor in 2011 and opened a studio a few months later. I was introduced to Thai bodywork at this time and started training to become a Thai therapist as well. My desire to continue to evolve as a teacher, student, healer, and human being inspires my ongoing growth and development.
I have scoliosis and suffered from years of severe back pain, which eventually led me to appreciate the physical results of a consistent yoga practice with decreased physical limitations. I have also struggled with anxiety disorder and value the increased peace and contentment found through the calming effects of yoga.

I embrace my journey and know that it has given me balance and the knowledge that life is truly a reflection of our own energy.
It is my desire to help empower each of my clients to gain adequate physical strength to lead a healthy and active life and to provide tools that lead to mental and emotional clarity.

Education - St. Cloud State University: Bachelor of Science (Business Management)
Yoga Training - Core Power Yoga 200 Hour Training

Thai Training - Thai Yoga Bodywork, Mpls.

Registrations - Yoga Alliance – Registered E-RYT 200

 

This 60 minute flowing yoga class combines physical activity with breath to reduce stress, control weight, and enhance focus. This class is great for beginners and experienced yogis as well. Will help to introduce basic postures while challenging your focus and physical strength. Ideal for gentle strengthening, increasing relaxation, focus, and flexibility. Various options will be offered to appeal to a variety of ability levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Wed Aug 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Thu Aug 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Fri Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Mon Aug 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Tue Aug 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Wed Aug 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Thu Aug 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Fri Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Mon Aug 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Tue Aug 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Wed Aug 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Thu Aug 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Fri Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Tue Sep 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Wed Sep 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Thu Sep 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Fri Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese
  • Mon Sep 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Wendy Reese